WISQ Meeting – July ’08

I’m part of a small quilt group called We’re in Stitches Quilters. Through my good friend Deb, who I met while getting my masters in education, I met this wonderful group of quilters and was invited to join their group. We meet monthly in each other’s homes. July was my month to host the meeting.

At each meeting we have show and tell. We take turns showing our newest accomplishments and quilting finds or telling our latest news. There’s lots of laughter. I always say I get my monthly supply of endorphins.

Here’s a few of the quilts that were shown. We call our finished work “tah dahs.”

Sue's Wedding Quilt

Sue's Wedding Quilt

Sue's Pinwheels Quilt

Sue's Pinwheels Quilt

Shirley's Cute Easy Quilt

Shirley's Cute Easy Quilt

Shirley's "Is It a Log Cabin" Quilt

Shirley's "Is It a Log Cabin" Quilt

Adele's Halloween Runner

Adele's Halloween Runner

Adele's Little Women Quilt (pattern Jo Morton)

Adele's Little Women Quilt (pattern Jo Morton)

Leave a Reply

