Black and White Theme

I’m a bit obsessed with black and white fabric. I actually have more black and white fabric than black and white quilts, since I spend more time collecting it than sewing with it. So this month when I hosted our small quilt group, it wasn’t a stretch for me to go with a black and white theme. I served iced tea from a black and white pitcher ( I talked our local quilt shop owner into selling it to me off a display), I put snacks in black and white bowls, and served my dessert (also black and white – hot fudge brownie sundaes) on black and white dishes. After dessert it was time for prizes. Yup, you guessed it, black and white prizes. In addition to those winners, I also received a black and white “prize” from my friend Cindy. She surprised me by making a black and white, with a little red, table topper for me. Thanks Cindy. I love it!

Isn't It Cute?

Isn't it cute?

Table topper from Cindy

Close up of topper - pattern from Pieced Tree

One Response to “Black and White Theme”

  1. Mary Short Says:

    Jan your black and white theme looks great. The last picture of the topper looks great. Don’t know if it is just me or not, but when I look at that picture the black triangles jump out and makes the whole thing look Three dimentional!

Leave a Reply

