Yoga Monkeys

This spring I was having a difficult time in my life. My friend Adele bought me pillowcase fabric to cheer me up. I finally have it finished. Take a look.

Yoga Monkeys Pillowcase

Yoga Monkeys Pillowcase

Isn’t it the cutest thing? I’m a quilter who practices yoga so this was just the perfect surprise for me. The monkeys are practicing poses with serene looks on their faces. Here are some close ups.

Tree

Tree

Meditation

Meditation

Downward Dog

Downward Dog

Downward Dog

Cobra

Did it cheer me up? You bet. I’m taking it with me on my quilt retreat next week. It’s the perfect traveling companion. Thanks Adele.

PS Fabric line is Monkey Yoga Fabric by Michael Miller Fabrics

Leave a Reply

