Village Garden: Free Block of the Month Pattern

vgardenedit400

My Quilt Village is offering a free block of the month pattern.   It’s called Village Garden  and it’s designed by Karen Montgomery.  It’s a charming little quilt with both pieced and applique blocks.  If the “a” word freaks you out, you could always substitute other pieced blocks for those.  

You only need 2 1/4 yards of  background fabric and a bunch of fat quarters or scraps from your stash.  It looks great in 30’s fabrics or whimsical brights.

I saw a sample of this quilt at Quilted Treasures, one of my local quilt shops.  I thought it was charming.  It seemed like the perfect quilt for the winter doldrums – just right to bring on spring fever.

Click on this link and then free patterns in the right hand column.

Village Garden

3 Responses to “Village Garden: Free Block of the Month Pattern”

  1. Jan Says:

    Hi, apparently the My Quilt Village is offering free patterns for a BOM called Village Garden. I have not been able to find the patterns. Can anyone help? Thanks

  2. Jan Says:

    Just click on the link in my post. Enjoy.

  3. Connie Colten Says:

    With your permission I’d like to add your blog to the blog page of my new quilting directory, Quilt Qua : http://www.quiltqua.com/links/blogs/ You can let me know if you’d like to be included. If you would like to be on the top “featured” list, you simply need to let me know you’ve made mention, or placed a link on your site, back to Quilt Qua. I can send you a graphic if you’d like one for that purpose.

    I look forward to hearing from you. Please note photos are always welcome on the Show and Tell page http://www.quiltqua.com/showandtell/upload/ , and do let me know if I’ve missed your business to list on the web site!


    Thank you,
    Connie Colten
    Quilt Qua
    http://www.quiltqua.com
    619-562-0867

Leave a Reply

