Mini Shop Hop

Today I went galavanting with my friend Geri.  We headed to Bear Patch Quilt Shop in White Bear Lake.  Even though I wasn’t planning on spending much, I found some treasures I had to have.  

Birthday fabric!  The happy birthday and ballon fabrics are my favorites.  Add a few solids and it’ll be perfect for a table runner.  The line is called Hallmark Birthday by Free Spirit.  Isn’t it fun?

img_2228

I also had to have Cupcakes. This line is Sweets and Treats by Timeless Treasures Fabric.  Pattern # FUN-C 1264. Don’t know yet what I’ll do with it.  I have to ponder it a while.  Any suggestions?

img_2230

Then I picked up an Easter Mini Braid Runner Kit.  The pattern is from Quiltie Trio by GE Designs.  The designer is Gudron Erla , a Minnesota designer.  Included is the top, binding, batting and backing.  Since it’s a quilt as you go pattern, it’ll be done in a snap.  The fabric are little Easter prints by Fabri-Quilt Inc.

img_2231

We walked down the block after our shopping spree to the Avalon Tea Room for tea and scones.  We had black currant tea and a lemon poppy seed and a cream scone.  I have to say the scones were the best I’ve ever tasted.  Light and airy and delicious. When we asked about them we were told they were made with cream.  Mmmm!

Fun day.

Jan


Leave a Reply

