Glad Mystery: Day 2

We started sewing bright and early again for day 2 of the Glad Mystery.  

Both of the sample quilts, made by Nancy and Susan, were hanging up.  I can share them with you since we were the last mystery group.  We don’t have to keep the secret any more.

img_22491

img_2253

img_2252

img_2250

img_2254

img_2251

Out for lunch at Pepitos today.  Great Mexican food.  I ordered the buffet, which included fruit, with a wide variety of Mexican food.  The others ordered off the menu.  We were all happy. Yum.  

The women in our group all chose different color schemes for their mysteries.  Each one seemed to be unique but beautiful.

img_2255

img_2256

img_2257

 

img_22621

img_2263

The blocks need to be set together with sashing.  I spent some time looking for sashing after lunch, and after a bit of pondering, chose red for mine.  Surprise, it’s my favorite color!

I love this pattern and can’t wait to get my quilt finished.  I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

Jan

One Response to “Glad Mystery: Day 2”

  1. Chris D Says:

    I love this quilt pattern! looks like a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

