New Fabric Lust

I walked into my local quilt shop to pick up a pattern where I was greeted by a gorgeous new line of fabric.  It’s called Aviary and was designed by 3 Sisters for Moda.  It is truly pastel, which doesn’t usually call to me, but this was absolutely beautiful.   

It required a great deal of will power to leave with buying any of this fabric. I had to keep my hands in my pockets, because I knew if I touched it it would be all over!

I couldn’t quit thinking about it so I headed to the Moda website to take another look at it.  I found what they call a Swatch Page, which they say is “great for a shopping list to print and take into your favorite quilt or specialty store.”  A fun part of it is you can see the whole line.

aviary-fabric

Here’s a free pattern also provided by Moda.  Don’t really love it, but take a look and see for yourself.

aviary-free-pattern

If you have a passion for pastel, you have to see this line.

Anyone want to take bets on how long I’ll hold out before buying some of this?

Jan

PS Don’t tell my husband.

 

 


One Response to “New Fabric Lust”

  1. Cathy Says:

    I certainly hope that your fellow fabriholics would not tell your husband! We don’t want our own “stash secrets” spilled!

    Good luck!
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

