Found Treasure

There are definite advantages to cleaning up your sewing space . . . more working space, calm and peace, and room for creativity.  But one I hadn’t thought about before was finding treasure.  In my decluttering process, I’m finding things that I put away and promptly forgot about.  Or maybe couldn’t find because I put it away “too good.”

Here’s some of my recent found treasures. 

A whole stack of polka dot fabric:

 

img_2322

Some pantograph patterns I purchased in anticipation of getting a long arm:

 

img_2326

 

img_2327

A small quilt that I made with my daughter and never finished:

 

img_2328

A stack of fats:

 

img_2332

 

img_2331

My studio redo continues.  I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

Jan

One Response to “Found Treasure”

  1. Michaela Says:

    What a great finds! Love that quilt..

Leave a Reply

