Rogers Block of the Month

I am in a block-of-the-month group at Quilted Treasures in Rogers. It’s really a good excuse for socializing on the third Saturday of the month . . .  and time for a little shopping of course.

This series is called Christmas Treasures.  I choose the Civil War fabric option.  Take a look at my latest block.

IMG_3022

I love the red and green fabrics; one of my favorite color combinations.

IMG_3020

The great part of this block-of-the-month is the homework. Homework is good, you say?  In this case, the quilt top will be done when the series is over since you sew it together as you go.  I have a confession to make though – I haven’t kept up on my homework, (which is a really bad thing since I’m a teacher).  So I’m posting this to encourage me to get my butt in gear and catch up.

I’ll keep you “posted” on my progress.

Jan

Leave a Reply

