Quilting ADD Continued

I’ve gotten back to my quilting organization after a hiatus.  Seems like I can only do so much at a time and then have to take a break before moving on.  So . . . . . . . . I got sick of tripping over my fabric collections sitting on the floor and was spurred on to containerize my Jo Morton/Little Women fabrics.

 In the first stage, I took it all and put it on the shelf.  At least it was off the floor, but it still wasn’t satisfying me.  I knew I should just keep at it till it felt good.

 

IMG_3037

 

So, I measured my shelves and headed to Joanne ETC.  Luckily I found just the right size of plastic containers with cute blue covers that fit exactly on my shelf.  I labeled each one with a color and then started sorting.  I folded all the fat quarters and slipped them neatly in appropriate container.  

 

IMG_3036

 

Doesn’t it look nice?  All neat and in a row.

 

IMG_3034

 

 I’m finally satisfied.  Now, will it help me actually sew some Little Quilts?  Stay posted to find out.

4 Responses to “Quilting ADD Continued”

  1. Jocelyn Says:

    Wow it all looks so great! Very organized.

  2. betsy Says:

    very nice. Organized fabrics always makes us feel better and more focused on creating.

  3. Chris Says:

    Great Idea.. I am going to do this myself.
    Chris Wheeler
    chriswheelerquilts.com

Leave a Reply

