Free Christmas Mystery Pattern

If you’re not aware of Bonnie Hunter at Quiltville, you should be.  She’s a self proclaimed Obsessive & Compulsive Fabricaholic & Scrap Quilt Addict. Don’t you love her already?

Her site is full of wonderful scrappy quilts and tons of tutorials and quilt tips.  A visit there is like going to your local quilt shop without getting in the car.

She’s just finished up a Christmas Quilt Mystery called Carolina Christmas.  It’s absolutely gorgeous.  I think the New Year would be a good time to start a Christmas quilt for twenty-ten.  Lots of time to piece, quilt and bind to have a completed quilt for the next holiday season.

Carolina Christmas Mystery Quilt

I emphasize completed, since that’s the difficult step for me.  I’m sure all the rest of you start and complete a project before you start a new one. 🙂  But I can just imagine taking this beautiful, finished quilt out on the day after Thanksgiving and hanging it on my railing.  How about you?

I’ve installed a button on the side of my blog.  Just click it to go to the beginning of the mystery.  If you prefer to skip the mystery part and plan your quilt you can click through all the steps.

Bonnie also has a blog you may want to visit.  But beware, she has posted a photo of the completed Carolina Christmas.

Quiltville’s Quips and Snips

Has anyone out there in cyberville already made this quilt?  I’d love to see photos.

2 Responses to “Free Christmas Mystery Pattern”

  1. Karen Kutzner Says:

    I downloaded and printed all steps as the mystery was unfolding, but due to the complications in my life with my dad passing away, that’s as far as i got. I think it’s a pretty busy quilt – not sure if I will do this one or not. But I love Bonnie Hunter and her website and blog – it’s such fun.

    Karen Kutzner

    • Jan Says:

      I agree with you Karen, it’s a bit busy. If I was going to make it, and I’m probably not due to numerous ufo’s, I would do a more controlled scrappy.

Leave a Reply

