Charity Quilting 2010

We had a great day at Karen’s stitching up our charity quilts.  We used the pattern Split Decision and made blocks throughout 2009.  Yesterday was the big day for putting them together, and an excuse for sewing and eating together.

We mostly used the floor as a design wall. . . . . .

turning and moving them until they were just right.

We all had lots of fun chatting while piecing.  (Sorry I didn’t get photos of everyone since I had to rush out early.)

Which made for a few mistakes  . . . . .

Cathy, Y’d you do that??

Karen has some lovely quilts displayed in her home.

And she bought the neatest prizes.  I won a bundle of thread.  Don’t you just love the colors?

Thanks, Karen, for being such a gracious hostess.

All of our quilts are going to Quilts of Valor. The mission of the QOV Foundation is to cover ALL wounded and injured service members from the War on Terror, whether physical or psychologically, with wartime quilts called Quilts of Valor (QOV).

4 Responses to “Charity Quilting 2010”

  1. Michaela Says:

    I was not familiar with this pattern, I really like it. Reminds me bento box pattern. Looks like you girls had a lot of fun.

  2. Judy Says:

    Great idea for charity quilts….
    Say hi to Georgia for me! She will be surprised….. 🙂
    I have been following your blog for a few months but just never commented before.
    I started blogging at the first of the year. I am hoping that it will help me to journal my quilting and be a little more accountable to myself (if no one else) and get a little more quilting done.

  3. Kathy Says:

    I’m so glad to see my pattern being used for these charity quilts. Glad you liked it!!

Leave a Reply

