Tah Dah 2010 #3

Block of the Month Quilt from Quilted Treasures in Rogers.

I backed it with brown bumpy minkey, and used a clam shell pattern to quilt it.

I used a striped binding cut on the bias.

Here’s some close ups.

Twelve months, twelve blocks, one quilt.  Tah dah.

2 Responses to “Tah Dah 2010 #3”

  1. Judy Says:

    Love it!
    How was the minky to quilt through?

    • Jan Says:

      It was my first experience with it and I was nervous. It went okay though. The front got a little puffy, so I think I’d try to stretch the minkey even less next time.

Leave a Reply

