Baby Makes Three

My son-in-law’s brother had a baby recently.  It’s a boy.  I made Maxwell this quilt using the Teacher’s Pet pattern called Take Three.

I love the three main fabrics in this quilt.  Polka dots are my all time favorites and an alphabet print which is a teacher’s favorite.  How could I resist?

I used a gift I received from my friend Deb when I was making this quilt.  She made row markers using safety pins and number beads.  They worked perfectly.  Thanks Deb.

Now I just have to sew a green striped bias binding on.  Love striped binding.

There’s minkee on the back.  I hope Maxwell likes it.

One Response to “Baby Makes Three”

  1. American Quilter's Society Says:

    This is just precious! Thank you for sharing your wonderful blog and your enthusiasm for the art of quilting. Check out our blog at: http://www.aqsquiltnews.blogspot.com/

    Keep up the beautiful quilting!

Leave a Reply

