Double Fun

Two . . . two . . .  two quilts in one.  My daughter’s college roomate had twins.  So she pieced these quilts using the same pattern with different fabrics.  I told her I’d quilt them this week since I was on spring break.  We decided to try sewing them, and their backing, together before I put them on my long arm.  Then we chose green thread that we thought would work on both and I quilted them like one quilt.  It worked.

I carefully cut them apart and then trimmed them down.  Jen took them home to bind.  They’re going to be the twin’s birthday presents next week.

Leave a Reply

