Tah Dah 2010 #5

I had some delightful twin girls in my fourth-grade class this year.  Their mother had a baby a few weeks ago.  It’s a girl; the seventh girl in the family.  No boys.  I decided such a momentous occasion merited a quilt.

I really wanted to make something pink.  I also love pink with green.  I found this panel and quilted it free hand on my long arm.

I meandered the background and outlined the clouds.  Then I added a simply squiggle in the green strips.  I was pleased with how it turned out.

I used an alphabet print for the backing.  I thought the girls would be able to use it in time to teach letters to the baby.  A nice teacher touch, wouldn’t you say?



Leave a Reply

