Kate’s Tree Skirt

My daughter-in-law asked for a tree skirt for Christmas, so at the last minute I whipped one out for her.  I used Terry Atkinson’s pattern Happy Holidays.  Since I didn’t want to cut my large scale poinsettia fabric into pieces, I redrafted the pattern to have a solid center and all solid triangles on the edges.

Here’s a close up.

I used Heather Mulder Peterson’s fabric line At Home for the Holidays.  There’s a nice description on the Fat Quarter Shop blog.

Here I am ironing just after the finishing touches.

She liked it!

Merry Christmas,

2 Responses to “Kate’s Tree Skirt”

  1. Sharyn Says:

    Very striking, beautiful fabrics!
    Happy New Year, Sharyn

  2. Shelley C Says:

    That’s lovely! I’ll have to look into that pattern. One of my DILs hinted at a skirt for next year and I am ready for an updated look myself. Good job!

Leave a Reply

