Cash and Carry Crazy

I’ve been crazy about making Cash and Carry Bags. (designed by Terry Atkinson.)  They’re cute little zippered pouches that can be used in a purse or for traveling.  It’s fun to pick out two or three fabrics that go together, find a coordinating zipper and whip out a cute little treasure in no time.

I’m making a set for my daughter, daughter-in-law and daughter-in-law to be.  This one is for Jen.  She loves green.  See the little pocket in the front?  The larger version is cut out and ready to sew tonight.

This pair is for Rachel, my soon to be DIL.  She likes blue and I love the words.  The fabric is from a line called Pure by Moda.   Aren’t they cute?

Kate’s the pink girl.  I have hers cut out, also waiting for me.  I’ll share them soon.

When I was garment sewing, I hated zippers.  But Terry’s method makes them really easy.  Try it, you’ll like it.

You can buy Terry’s zippers in quilt shops for 99 cents in quilt shops in an array of great colors.  That price makes it easier to cut off that zipper and throw away the excess.

Who else out there is addicted to making Cash and Carry Bags?  Send some photos to share.  I’d love to see them.

One Response to “Cash and Carry Crazy”

  1. g2-5eb2d8eb947852bc04ce95a811e17dca Says:

    They are adorable and very useful.

Leave a Reply

