Lazy Day Throw Quilted

I finished quilting my Lazy Day Throw last night.

I bought this as a kit at Quilted Treasures.  It’s a pattern designed by Mary Wilberg, the owner.  Very quick to put together and I love the Lumiere de Noel fabric.  Click on the name to take a look at the PDF of the fabric line I downloaded from Moda.

I used the pantograph Curly Q by Lisa Calle to quilt it.

Take a peek at the back.

Now on to the binding.  This red came with the kit, but I’m second guessing it.  I envision the red framing the quilt but tan blending more.  I think I’d prefer one of the tans.  What do you think?

It’s going on my couch in my porch when it’s done.  Then I just have to find a lazy day to enjoy a nap under it.

Leave a Reply

