My New Quilting Shelf

My husband has been bored this winter without yard work to do, so I talked him into building me a shelf for my longarm quilting stuff.

It fits perfectly between the closet and wall.  The shelves are adjustable so I can change them if needed.  It’s nice and narrow too, since my longarm fills most of the room. It’s great.

I have my thread collection on some spool holders I bought at Joanne.

I have a TV with a built-in DVD player at eye level.  It keeps me entertained while I’m working.

I stashed some projects in shoe boxes and pantographs on a high shelf.

So . . .  I bought this little step stool, with polka dots on top.  Isn’t it cute?

And it folds up easily with a handle on top.  Perfect.

Now that I’m organized I should get lots of quilting done.  Let’s see if it works!

So, I’m wondering, all you handy dandy quilters out there – what organizational tips do you have to pass on to us?

Leave a Reply

