Swanky Sewn Up

I took Swanky off my longarm last night and trimmed the edges this morning.  I am lovin’ this quilt.  I hung it on my railing so I could enjoy looking at it.  It sort of becomes my “quilt gallery.”

I thought the color might show better in natural light, so here’s some photos I took on my porch.

And here’s a close up.  The quilting shows up better on the dotted, solid looking fabric.

It’s so bright and cheerful.  It’s just what I need to combat the winter doldrums.

Leave a Reply

