Baby Quilt Quilted

I quilted this quilt pieced by Becky on my longarm.  I love the colors and design.

Here’s a close up.  I used a pantograph called Labyrinth.  I think it compliments the design nicely.

I am improving my longarming skills with each practice quilt.  I just purchased a whole batch of used pantographs too.  They should be coming in the mail next week.  I’ll share when they arrive.

One Response to “Baby Quilt Quilted”

  1. Shelley Rodgers Says:

    Please extend my profuse admiration to Becky for the fantastic piecing! That pattern would have been a piece of cake if it had been appliqued, but the fact that it is *PIECED* is phenomenal! It took a LOT of patience and careful color placement to have the resultant design come up so perfectly!

    Was this Becky’s design or a commercial pattern?

    Wowsers! I just love it!

    Great choice for the pantograph too! With a top such as you received, I think an edge to edge was the absolute perfect choice for quilting. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

