Jo Morton Quilt Sneak Peek

I belong to the Heritage Club at my neighborhood quilt shop, Four Seasons.  We do a variety of small reproduction quilts.  Jo Morton’s Little Women Club # 10 just came out and we got pattern # 1 at our meeting last Thursday.  It’s called Amy’s Choice and the sample is done in pinks and browns.  Joanne made a shop sample to show us and it was so dang cute.

I must confess I plan to make more of these quilts than I actually do, but this one called to me.  I bought Jo’s fabric that very night to make it.  It was discounted 10%.  How could I resist?  Not being a pastel person, I opted for black and red which is more up my alley.

Since I was off work on Friday, I got right to it.  Got a good start, so here’s a sneak peek.

Loving it. . . More to come.

Leave a Reply

